The Resource Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, J.K. Rowling ; illustrations by Mary GrandPré

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, J.K. Rowling ; illustrations by Mary GrandPré

Label
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Title
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Statement of responsibility
J.K. Rowling ; illustrations by Mary GrandPré
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Member of
Title
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Creator
Contributor
Summary
When the government of the magic world and authorities at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry refuse to believe in the growing threat of a freshly revived Lord Voldemort, fifteen-year-old Harry Potter finds support from his loyal friends in facingthe evil wizard and other new terrors
Subject
Member of
Genre
Story line
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • Anthony Award for Best Young Adult Mystery, 2004.
  • Books I Love Best Yearly (BILBY), Older Reader, 2004.
  • Colorado Blue Spruce YA Book Award, 2006.
  • Golden Archer Awards (Wisconsin): Middle/Jr. High, 2005.
  • Mythopoeic Award for Children's Literature, 2008.
  • ALA Notable Children's Book, 2004
  • Booklist Editors’ Choice: Books for Youth, 2003
  • YALSA Best Books for Young Adults, 2004
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
119344
Cataloging source
OCO
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
950
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 3
  • 6
Series statement
  • Harry Potter: Year five at Hogwarts
  • Year five at Hogwarts
Series volume
0005
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Desoto Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://desoto-trail.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Marshes of Glynn Libraries', 'link': 'http://marshes-of-glynn.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Ocmulgee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://ocmulgee.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'Twin Lakes Library System', 'link': 'http://twin-lakes.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/pXNiJ1nsGYI'}
Target audience
juvenile
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
J. K. Rowling ; illustrated by Mary GrandPre
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, J.K. Rowling ; illustrations by Mary GrandPré
Label
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, J.K. Rowling ; illustrations by Mary GrandPré
Publication
Note
"Published in 2005 by arrangment with Christopher Little Literary Agency"--T.p. verso
Control code
2568682
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
1,232 p. (large print, unabridged)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781594131127
System control number
(OCoLC)ocm61752583

Library Locations

    • Mary Vinson Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      151 S. Jefferson St. Se, Milledgeville, GA, 31061-3419, US
      33.080818 -83.225189

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...