The Resource The bronze pen, Zilpha Keatley Snyder

The bronze pen, Zilpha Keatley Snyder

Label
The bronze pen
Title
The bronze pen
Statement of responsibility
Zilpha Keatley Snyder
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
With her father's failing health and the family's shaky finances, twelve-year-old Audrey's dreams of becoming a writer seem very impractical until she is given a peculiar bronze pen that appears to have unusual powers
Title
The bronze pen
Creator
Summary
With her father's failing health and the family's shaky finances, twelve-year-old Audrey's dreams of becoming a writer seem very impractical until she is given a peculiar bronze pen that appears to have unusual powers
Subject
Genre
Writing style
Awards note
A Junior Library Guild selection
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
258655
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Ages 8-12
LC call number
PZ7.S68522
LC item number
Bro 2008
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
960
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 6
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Catoosa County Library System', 'link': 'http://catoosa.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Chattooga County Library', 'link': 'http://chattooga.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Joliet Public Library', 'link': 'http://joliet.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Lemont Public Library', 'link': 'http://lemont.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Plainfield Public Library District', 'link': 'http://plainfieldpublic.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Thomas County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://thomas.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Troup-Harris Regional Library', 'link': 'http://troup-harris.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Twin Lakes Library System', 'link': 'http://twin-lakes.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
  • {'label': 'White Oak Library District', 'link': 'http://whiteoak.library.link/resource/J6819T0NzY0'}
Target audience
pre adolescent
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Zilpha Keatley Snyder
The bronze pen, Zilpha Keatley Snyder
Label
The bronze pen, Zilpha Keatley Snyder
Publication
Control code
4702590
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
200 p.
Isbn
9781416942016
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2006102314
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Catoosa County Library System', 'link': 'http://catoosa.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Chattooga County Library', 'link': 'http://chattooga.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Joliet Public Library', 'link': 'http://joliet.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Lemont Public Library', 'link': 'http://lemont.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Plainfield Public Library District', 'link': 'http://plainfieldpublic.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Thomas County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://thomas.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Troup-Harris Regional Library', 'link': 'http://troup-harris.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Twin Lakes Library System', 'link': 'http://twin-lakes.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
  • {'label': 'White Oak Library District', 'link': 'http://whiteoak.library.link/resource/yMTgC9Xne3I'}
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm82366964
  • (OCoLC)82366964

Library Locations

    • Mary Vinson Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      151 S. Jefferson St. Se, Milledgeville, GA, 31061-3419, US
      33.080818 -83.225189

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...